DIY Calendar

Sometime after January 1st I saw a cute DIY calendar on Pinterest and really wanted to make one myself, yet since I don’t usually have one on my wall and because time is limited, I decided to wait on the project and first figure out if it’s going to be practical. Over a few weeks I started noticing the number of times I needed to reference my calendar during the day, and no I didn’t actually keep a score anywhere, but what I did find is that I had to reference it soooo many times. After emailing for an hour yesterday and noticing that I literally had to check my calendar for each correspondence, I approved of my project idea and after a quick photo selection, a trip to Walgreens to pick up the prints, and actually printing out the calendar pages, I have a brand new calendar on my wall. It’s the middle of February, or just a little over, but I’m so happy with the results, the nice touch it adds to my work station and how quickly I can reference the calendar. There’s something special about making things with your hands and seeing your photos in print!

photo-2

photo-7

photo-1a

The original calendar idea required used Printstagram to print the photos, but I simply sized down my Instagrams to 3×3 and printed them on a 4×6 print, much cheaper ;). I also decided not to go with the washi tape, because I felt like it took away from the picture.

3 thoughts on “DIY Calendar

Leave a Reply

