Just a reminder will do

The word has been in the air for a few weeks already, but only this morning I actually felt it. Fall. With it’s cold air, dark mornings, the feel of warm cozy socks and the smell of pumpkin spice latte. The change of seasons always brings happy memories of childhood and never fails to put a smile on my face, yet this fall was more forced on me than not. I got quite used to my summer routine, the long hours in the pool, shorts and flip flops, breakfasts out on the patio of my favorite bakery . . . Yet as much as I would like it to continue, the cold forces me to sit inside, to get out the jeans from the back of the closet, and to drink my coffee indoors. Frankly, this is the first time I miss summer, probably ever. I was the kid that couldn’t wait for school to start at the end of August, someone who wore shoes year round, because I hated flip flops growing up, and I still like wearing scarves in July and drinking extra hot coffee even on warm days. Believe it or not I had to remind myself of my love for fall, weird but true. Maybe it’s just the sudden weather change that I wasn’t ready for, or I just might have had one of the best summers ever . . . whatever the case, there are many things to look forward to and if you’re like me, maybe just a reminder will do!

Happy Fall world!

And because posts are better with a photo, here is a sneak peek of my summer. Sometime in June, I took my youngest sister to Sausalito. On the way back we stopped by an old truck my friend Anna told me about and grabbed some photos of yours truly. Thank you Dina for the photos and the fun memories.


Talking about scarves and shoes in the summer time, I think you get the point šŸ˜‰

And my favorite šŸ˜‰

5 thoughts on “Just a reminder will do

  1. its 1:38 am and after looking at half the blog, jo paused at this picture and said “NANA” guess thats ur new name!!!!!! Ur portrait brightened his rough night

Leave a Reply

