Because we’re family . . .

“His name is Jason,” she started. “We worked together in the high school ministry at the church in Lancaster.”
“And . . .” my friends and I all looked intently at Whitney for further explanation.
Whitney sighed and continued, “He is so busy with ministry that he doesn’t have time to talk or to write emails . . . I just don’t know if this is ever going to work.”

But it did. Four years later I get a save the date in the mail from no other but Whitney and Jason. You see, Whitney was part of my Ibex SPO’7 family, during a study abroad semester in Israel, and because we’re family, I’m thrilled beyond excitement. Can’t wait till your wedding girl!

Whitney was my co-traveler to Istanbul, Turkey. Reminiscing on the old times I looked through our Istanbul photos and found these two of Whit. I still can’t say “Y’all” as well as she does, but I did improve on my photography skills since then.

Leave a Reply

