2011 Celebration

Happy 2011! I could not be more thrilled about last night. I love spending New Year’s with my church family. This time we tried doing something new and added a photo booth to the evening. This was my first photo booth and I loved shooting it. I’m planning to make a few adjustments to it, buy some more fun cloth for the backdrop, and rent it out for weddings. Oh yes, and I will buy a polaroid for next time πŸ˜‰ Cheers!

To view all the photos click HERE.
(To download: 1. Click on the image 2. Scroll to the left corner of the image 3. Select download original)


My lovely sisters.

My younger sister Nadia with her husband Vincent, and the cutest kid, Josiah.




My brother-in-law Vitaly

My older sister Olya with Vitaly and Josiah.


Slavic helped me to photograph throughout the night. Thanks so much πŸ˜‰













These two did not need costumes πŸ˜‰


















Some of you might remember my second shooter Aleksey.









My “twin sister” on the right.








And yours truly, Yuliya.

A big thank you to my dad who made the photo booth, to Peter who helped put it together, to my mom for shopping with me for frames, and to my sister Dina who made the mustaches, the awesome polka dot bow, and tried on every single top hat available in the store. Also a big thank you to Slavic for photographing along, and to all the cool people who brought fun and personalities to the photo booth. I enjoyed it immensely.

4 thoughts on “2011 Celebration

  1. Yuliya, your awesome! This was such a cool idea. We have a lot of fun personalities within our church family. Love everyones expressions!

  2. This is just too funny. I loved the pictures, each showed so much personality. Enjoyed everyone of your pictures. Nice to see you in them once in a while.

Leave a Reply

