Natalie + Charlie: Engagement

She heard about him from a friend; he had no clue she existed. She kept thinking about him when she moved home after college; he had no idea that this would ever work. She called him up a few months later; he answered. The love story of Natalie and Charlie began. She’s charming and sweet; he is kind and attentive. She loves knitting; he can’t get off his longboard. Both are made for each other.
This morning I had a privilege of documenting Natalie and Charlie on the shore of Lake Tahoe. The day was just perfect; the location could not have been better. We walked around Zephyr Cove and stopped at every place we thought was picturesque, and voila! I love the photos from the session, and Charlie and Natalie even more. Thank you guys for letting me spend a day with you, and for letting me into your lives. I can’t wait to see what future holds for you two. Enjoy the photos, maybe with some real coffee, and before 10a.m. of course!

Click here for a slideshow

















Pinecone theme was not planned, they were just all over the place and this heart we found on the beach.


My fav

Natalie and Charlie are so rad, they let me take as many shoe shots as I wanted. When I saw the dock, I just couldn’t pass the opportunity.



Natalie, you are gorgeous!

I just love this one.




Pretty pretty pretty light πŸ˜‰


Love these



Some more fun ones toward the end of the day.


5 thoughts on “Natalie + Charlie: Engagement

  1. the ones with the quilt are my favorite!!!
    absolutely adore it.
    love the cabin woodsy feel.
    my favorite by far. the perfect photoshoot in my opinion…
    can’t get over it πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

