The Things I Love

Foggy mornings, rainy days, umbrellas . . . there isn’t a season just as fun as winter. This year I learned to love winter again. While I was anxiously waiting for it to be over last year, I simply can’t get enough of it this time around. I love waking up in the morning with the sound of raindrops outside my window, sitting wrapped in my blanket while reading a book, drinking tea to get warm and how warm it is inside the house when I come back from an outdoor walk. I love winter. Yes there is no snow in CA, but there isn’t one reason I can complain. Thank you God for the unique beauty of the winter in Sacramento. It’s different, yet planned out with the same care as anywhere else in the world.
I have been wanting for a while to post the two images below. They don’t have much to do with winter, but they do have orchids, which I learned to love especially last summer, once my sister picked them out for her wedding flowers. While I do love simple things, I can’t say that orchid is a simple flower, it is very complicated, but oh so beautiful! Since I wanted to share these for a long time, here you go! My cousin Sveta made the most beautiful cake for my sister’s wedding. Yes, the most beautiful, there is no other that can compete with it!


Leave a Reply

