Soon

A new addition is coming to the Piskun family real soon. I’m predicting that it will be a Valentine’s Day baby, but you never know. Before Lena had her baby shower, I took a few pictures of her after church one Sunday and we ended up using them for invitations and for the shower, so much fun to use picture for something rather than let them sit on the computer. I guess that’s one downside of digital photography. I do have a great desire to venture into film. One day it might happen. Just as my friend Laura predicted, this year will be one of many pregnancy pictures. A lot of my close friends from college are pregnant and so are the ladies at my church, including my younger sister. I guess that’s the pattern, weddings, babies, next year I’ll be shooting toddlers, then seniors portraits and then more weddings. I guess it never ends, does it?








Leave a Reply

