Liliya & Roman: Crossline Community Church Wedding

It wasn’t easy for a guy from Washington to pass on her Facebook page. She was a girl from Sunny California, tall and tan, spend her afternoons at the beach, and her looks . . . gorgeous beyond words. And lucky for him, she accepted his friend request. They quickly warmed up to one another until his and her page were the only ones they checked. Roman’s cell phone bill tripled, yet in defense he pronounced he’s met the one. Months after he was strolling wit Liliya on the sandy beaches of California, wondering why it took him so long to meet her. After many more trips and FaceTime, Roman arranged for a dinner on a boat in Washington, because the sand and the water were always present in their relationship. And it was there surrounded by the deep blue, where she said yes to the man she couldn’t imagine life without.

Liliya and Roman, I’m out of words. I met you just before your engagement and I remember thinking, this guy absolutely loves this girl. I took a few photo booth photos of you at my friend’s wedding, chatted a few times on the phone and finally met you at your rehearsal dinner . . . and I’m in love with you two. Your care, passion, the sweetest love story, are all so precious. And your wedding day . . . is as close as I got to photographing a prince and a princess and their royal wedding. I’m so so happy that you two found each other, because really the world is so much better with you two together. I wish you happiness and many more smiles as you explore Riviera Maya this week. I’m thrilled to see what God has in store for your marriage and I’m absolutely honored to have been there from the beginning! Love you to pieces, Yuliya.


Bride’s dress from Mary Me Bridal

Thank you to Jessica Odegaard for the lovely hair job and to Christina Sandoval for the makeup!


First looks are priceless! Roman and Liliya wanted to see each other before the ceremony to maximize photos and their expressions and the light were to die for!





Oh Liliya, you are gorgeous beyond words!

And this is where you melted my heart with your beauty!



Crossline Community chapel light was beautiful for photos!




Thank you to Oksana for your styling and florals!





I could photograph this wedding party every single day! They were totally rad.



And how could a girl from sunny California not end her wedding photos on a beach?


Liliya looks stunning especially at the end of her royal wedding!

And this is how I will always remember them, happy and strolling on the beach together!

To see more of Liliya and Romans wedding click HERE for slideshow!

8 thoughts on “Liliya & Roman: Crossline Community Church Wedding

  1. Wow…what a gorgeous wedding! I absolutly love their first look and chapel pics…beautiful beyond words. Amazing job sis!

  2. Yuliya – You captured the sweet emotion that ran high all day between Roman and Liliya. The attentiveness each gave to the other was clear to any onlooker! This wedding was detailed and lush and the love birds,gorgeous. With you as photographer..no wonder the photos are breathtaking!

    Gayla Thompson
    Wedding Director
    Crossline Community Church

  3. What a beautiful fairy tale wedding! You’re such an amazing photographer Yuliya! I follow Jasmine Star when I can but you’re my Jasmine Star! My very first mentor and I love you! Just wanted to let you know =)

Leave a Reply

